City Tours:
The city of Huangshan, founded in 1983, is located in southern Anhui Province. It has three districts and four counties. Hefei, the capital of Anhui Province, is 194 kilometers (120 miles) from the city of Huangshan. The Huangshan Airport has opened a dozen flights to Beijing, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, and Hong Kong. Huangshan also has convenient land transportation. Taking the train, tourists from Shanghai can get off at Wuhu Railway Station, while those from Nanjing and Nanchang can get off at Tunxi Railway Station before taking the bus to Mt. Huangshan.

Mt. Huangshan Scenic Spot

Mt. Huangshan (Yellow Mountain) is the name of the 72-peak range lying in the south of Anhui Province, and is one of the mountainous scenic spots listed among China's ten most famous scenic spots. Mt. Huangshan is celebrated for having all the wonders of mountain scenery: spectacular rocky peaks, odd-shaped pines, crystal-clear mountain springs, and seas of clouds. Mt. Huangshan enjoys worldwide fame for its beauty. There are many places of interest around the mountain, such as typical Chinese houses, archways, temples, bridges, and streets. Famous local products include ink stones, hui ink, loquat fruit and maofeng tea. It has been listed as a World Natural and Cultural Heritage. There are cable cars to the top of the mountain.

Ancient Street in Tunxi

The 1.5-kilometer (almost 1 mile) long Ancient Street was built in the Southern Song Dynasty. The street is lined on both sides with buildings in the Ming and Qing styles and has recently become a bustling commercial center.

Shexian County

Built 2,000 years ago, Shexian is one of the ancient cultural cities of China. Shexian County used to be the commercial center of Anhui Province. There are a great number of relics and historical sites available to visitors, such as the archways in Tangyue and the stone arches in Xuguo.

Yixian County

Yixian County is famous for its well-preserved ancient villages and dwellings built during the Ming and Qing dynasties.

Mt. Qiyun

Towering in Xiuning County of Huangshan, Mt. Qiyun is a state-level scenic spot. It is known as one of the four most sacred places for Taoism, the other three being Mt. Longhu in Jiangxi, Mt. Wudang in Hubei, and Mt. Qingcheng in Sichuan.