Cultural Heritage

The Jesuit Missions of Guarani Indians - San Ignacio Miní, Santa María La Mayor, Santa Ana and Nuestra Señora de Loreto (Argentina), and São Miguel das Missões (Brazil) – “represent an unprecedented economic and socio-cultural experience in history”, as stated by the UNESCO in 1984, when the missions were granted World Heritage status.

San Ignacio, Loreto, Santa Ana and Santa María, located in the Province of Misiones, can be visited within a 296-Km-long circuit of great scenic beauty. These missions, established in Argentine territory during the first half of the 17th century, were part of the 33 settlements comprising the Jesuit Province of Paraguay.

Need a Help for Argentina Visa?
We also provide Visa
Services to Argentina